Nilsagar Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Nilsagar Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Nilsagar Express is an intercity train that goes Dhaka to nilphamari and nilphamari to Dhaka as well. On this post you will know NilSagar Express train schedule and ticket price, stoppages. It’s the popular train on this road because of luxurious that will give you comfort while you are travelling.

It started its very first journey on 24 January 2017. If you are looking for a train that runs from Dhaka cantonment station to chilahati nilfamari station then nilsagor Express is the best solution for you.  That’s why now I am writing all of important point of your journey including schedule, ticket price and stoppages as well.

Nilsagar Express Train Schedule

There are several train on this route but nilsagor Express is the well known. According to Bangladesh railway timetable nilsagor starts journey from Dhaka at 08:00 AM in the morning and it will take 9 hours 45 minutes (almost 10) to reach. It reaches to the destination I mean nilphamari station in the evening at 04:45 PM. The distance between Dhaka to nilphamari almost 526 kilometers by train. Monday is the off day of nilsagor if it starts running from Dhaka and the train is 765.

On the other hand, when you will return or start journey from chilahati nilfamari station to Dhaka the schedule will be changed. It leaves Dhaka station in the night at 09:20 PM. and after a long time arrives to Dhaka at 07:10 AM. Sunday is off day on this route. On that time number of train will change by 766.

I have added one table for your better understand on the below section. Just have a look at this, all of information adapted from Bangladesh Railway official website.

DestinationsOff DayDeparture TimeArrival Time
Dhaka to ChilahatiMonday08:00 AM05:45 PM
Chilahati to DhakaSunday09:20 PM07:10 AM

Nilsagar Express train stoppages

Like the other trains, Nilsagor Express has break or stoppages points. In those break points, passengers can get on the train, and will be able to get down from the train. There are many who go to breakfast during breaks. They should be careful that breaks are only for ten to fifteen minutes. You need to take seats before the the break ends. Here is the sttoppages list of nilsagar train.

  • Dhaka Biman Bandor
  • Joydebpur
  • Tangail
  • Bangabandhu Bridge
  • Muladuli
  • Natore
  • Ahsanganj
  • Santahar
  • Akkelpur
  • Joypurhat
  • Birampur
  • Fulbari
  • Parbatipur
  • Syedpur
  • Nilphamari
  • Domar
  • Chilahati

You have seen from those list it has 17 different stoppage. If your destination or home located any of those stoppages then you will be able to take a seat from here, no need to go main station.

Nilsagar Express Substation wise Schedule (Dhaka to Chilahati)

If you want to go by train from the above stations, it is important to know the exact timing of those above stations. This is why we have mentioned the schedule for each substation below.

SubstationsDhaka To ChilahatiChilahati To Dhaka
Dhaka08:00 AM07:10 AM
Dhaka Biman Bandor08:40 AM06:31 AM
Joydebpur09:17 AM06:05 AM
Tangail10:22 AM04:52 AM
Bangabandhu Bridge10:52 AM04:30 AM
Muladuli12:09 PM02:44 AM
Natore01:06 PM02:02 AM
Ahsanganj01:39 PM01:29 AM
Santahar02:05 PM01:05 AM
Akkelpur02:28 PM12:37 PM
Joypurhat02:47 PM12:20 PM
Birampur03:20 PM11:46 PM
Fulbari03:34 PM11:32 PM
Parbatipur04:10 PM11:10 PM
Syedpur04:32 PM10:27 PM
Nilphamari04:56 PM10:00 PM
Domar05:15 PM09:42 PM
Chilahati05:45 PM09:20 PM

Nilsagar express train ticket price

I think now you are ready to start your journey, before that you have to buy your ticket from station. That’s why I am going to describe with you nilsagar Express ticket price. You know that every train has different classes of seats changing of the seats class price also changed. Nilsagar Express has six type of seats. Here we have mentioned all of chair class with their price.

Seat ClassTicket Price
Shovon General360 BDT
Shovon Chair435 BDT
First Seat575 BDT
Snigdha720 BDT
First Berth865 BDT
AC Seat865 BDT
AC Berth1295 BDT

Among these, AC Berth is most expensive and Shuvon General is the lowest priced rate. First Berth & AC seat are equivalent of the price.

Now you have all of correct information about your journey from Dhaka to Chilahati. Also, you are able to understand which seat you should buy. I think this article helps you, if you want to know more about it just put a comment below. Do Bookmark our website to find information very easily.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.