Kurigram Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price (Dhaka To Kurigram)

Kurigram Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price

Kurigram Express is an intercity train which runs from Dhaka to Kurigram and Kurigram to Dhaka as well. Here you will get Kurigram Express Train schedule & ticket price.

This is recent update data given by Bangladesh railway authority. I always try to collect update information and share with you.

If you want to go Kurigram from dhaka or opposite of this. Kurigram Express will be batter than other train. That’s why I’m going to talk about it. If you are looking for this schedule, this webpage will definitely help you. Keep reading until end of the article.

Kurigram Express Train Schedule

Kurigram Express has two train on this route. The number of those is 797 and 798. If you want to start journey from dhaka biman bandar and reach at Kurigram, you have to look at the time table of 797, if your destination is dhaka and want to start traveling from Kurigram then you have to be careful with the train number 798. I hope now you have clear idea about which train you have to choice. Now time to check out the schedule.

DestinationDepartureArrivalOff Day
Dhaka to Kurigram09:17 PM06:20 AMSunday
Kurigram to Dhaka07:30 AM04:40 PMSunday

Before starting journey you should be careful about off day. Kurigram Express doesn’t run Sunday. It starts running from dhaka at night 09:17 PM and arrives to Kurigram morning at 06:20 AM.

On the other hand, it starts journey from Kurigram in morning at 07:30 AM, after long time it reaches to destination in afternoon at 04:40 PM. This is the latest time table for this train on this route.

Bangladesh Railway has fulfilled long-expectations of Kurigram district. People of Kurigram district are waiting for train services on their nearby station, at last they got it. Now they are very happy to travel by train.

Dhaka to Kurigram Stoppages List

Kurigram is the well known district of Bangladesh. Many people go daily to dhaka for many reason. Kurigram Express is the popular train on this area. It has nine Stoppages on this route. If your destination is from those list. You can take a seat from station and stoppage as well. That time your ticket price will be changed. Local people get more facility on this train. They can go from on station to another station regularly. Have a look at the list:

  • Dhaka Airport
  • Tongi
  • Santahar
  • Joypurhat
  • Parbatipur
  • Badarganj
  • Rangpur
  • Kaunia
  • Lalmonirhat

Kurigram Express Train Ticket Price

Kurigram Express train has deferent type of ticket, each has defferent price. Actually price of ticket is depend on quality of seat and how long your destination is. It has four type of seat. On the table below I have included all seat type with price. So, you will get an idea about how much money you have needed on this travel.

Seat TypeTicket Price
AC Berth1575
AC Chair1015
AC Seat1010

AC Berth is the high level seat of this train that’s why price of this seat is 1575 and second one is AC Chair which is 1015 TK BDT. The price of AC Seat is almost same to AC Chair, just 5 TK difference between those. And, shuvon is lower than other ticket. It’s not comfortable like those. If your budget is very low then you can take shuvon ticket.

That was the full details about kurigram Express train Schedule. I hope it helps you if you want to travel with kurigram Express. Do you think that this post is not helpful for you, let us know what you want to know. I will update this article regarding to your query.

2 thoughts on “Kurigram Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price (Dhaka To Kurigram)”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.